New Horizons

Colegio Bilingüe New Horizons, founded in 1977, imparts all levels of education from Toddlers I (9 months) to Twelfth grade of Middle School. With 40 years of academic excellence, it offers a dual English and Spanish system and integrates French as a second language from the 5th grade.

PHILOSOPHY

Colegio Bilingüe New Horizons is founded upon the principles of excellence, flexibility, perseverance, and innovation. We believe that the true measure of the human spirit is determined by a person’s moral values, the responsibility of one’s actions, and the contributions to his/her community.

MISSION

Educate students with an integral, bilingual, and multicultural education through a scheme of highly advanced teaching strategies and technological resources while promoting and fostering the development of flexible, independent, and confident individuals who have solid moral values, a critical conscience, and are capable of facing challenges and transforming the world around them.

VISION

To maintain New Horizons as the national leader in bilingual private education, through an open and participative environment that promotes an integral education that will benefit both students and their country.

Academic Direction

Lic. Priscilla Garrido

Academic Director

Nancy Patricia Canó, M.S.

Sub-Academic Director

Fauntly Garrido, M.A.

General Director

Directorate By Grades

Lic. Julie Rojas

Early Childhood & Elementary School Director (Toddlers to 2nd grade)

j.rojas@gcnewhorizons.net

Lorena Basilis Burgos

Early Childhood and Toddlers Direction Assistant

l.basilis@gcnewhorizons.net

Lic. Raisa Diaz

Intermediate & Elementary school Director  (3rd to 8th grade)

ra.diaz@gcnewhorizons.net

Nathalie Rodriguez

3rd a 8th Grade Direction Assistant

n.rodriguez@gcnewhorizons.net

Ivonne Guzmán, M.S.

High School Director (9th to 12th grade)

i.guzman@gcnewhorizons.net

Nadia Ventura

9th a 12th Grade Direction Assistant

n.ventura@gcnewhorizons.net

Academic Supervisors

Lic. Nancy Nuñez

Academic Supervisor from 3rd to 8th Grade

n.nunez@gcnewhorizons.net

Prof. Enmanuel Abreu

Informatics Supervisor

e.abreu@gcnewhorizons.net

Psychology Department

Alejandra Monroy, M.A.

Orientadora Escolar – Coordinadora Programa AP y Programa PSAT

a.monroy@gcnewhorizons.net

Flor Valenzuela, M.S.

Psychologist from 5th a 8th grade

f.valenzuela@gcnewhorizons.net

Alannah Javier, M.S.

Psychologist from Toddlers to Pre First

a.javier@gcnewhorizons.net

Olga Jiménez, M. A.

Psychologist from 9th a 12th grade

o.jimenez@gcnewhorizons.net

Nadia Michelle Castillo, M.A.

Psychologist from 1st a 4th grade

na.hernandez@gcnewhorizons.net

Clarissa Guerrero, M.A.

Special Needs Psychologist

c.guerrero@gcnewhorizons.net

Academic Coordination

Arturo Féliz-Camilo

English y Social Studies Coordinator – US History AP Teacher

 a.feliz@gcnewhorizons.net

Carlos Sanlley, PhD

Chemistry and Sciences Coordinator – Chemistry AP Teacher

c.sanlley@gcnewhorizons.net

Lic. Carlos Otero

Sports Coordinator

c.otero@gcnewhorizons.net

Patricia Medina

Grammar and History Coordinator

p.medina@gcnewhorizons.net

Lic. Sabine Mary

Foreign Languages Coordinator

 s.mary@gcnewhorizons.net

Tech Support

Lic. Ivanova Risk

Tech Support Manager

i.risk@gcnewhorizons.net

Library

Lic. Rose Obermeier

Library Manager

r.obermeier@gcnewhorizons.net

Medical Dispensary

Dra. Yina Soto

Doctora CBNH

y.soto@gcnewhorizons.net

Dr. Edison González

Doctor CBNH

e.gonzalez@gcnewhorizons.net

Register & Admissions Department

Ingrid Hernández, M.A.

Human Resources & Organizational Development Director

i.hernandez@gcnewhorizons.net

ILTAE – Tutorials & ELC

Daniel Lantigua

ILTAE Administrative Coordinator

d.lantigua@gcnewhorizons.net

IT Department

Ing. Fabio Infante

IT Department Manager

f.infante@gcnewhorizons.net

Colegio Bilingüe New Horizons has the approval and follows the Spanish language curriculum of the Dominican Ministry of Education. The courses studied at the school are valid in all foreign countries in accordance with international treaties to which the Dominican Republic is a party.

The English language program is equivalent to a college preparatory STEAM oriented high school program in the United States of America. New Horizons is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC) since December of 2005.