New Horizons

Colegio Bilingüe New Horizons, founded in 1977, imparts all levels of education from Toddlers I (9 months) to Twelfth grade of Middle School. With 40 years of academic excellence, it offers a dual English and Spanish system and integrates French as a second language from the 5th grade.

PHILOSOPHY

Colegio Bilingüe New Horizons is founded upon the principles of excellence, flexibility, perseverance, and innovation. We believe that the true measure of the human spirit is determined by a person’s moral values, the responsibility of one’s actions, and the contributions to his/her community.

MISSION

Educate students with an integral, bilingual, and multicultural education through a scheme of highly advanced teaching strategies and technological resources while promoting and fostering the development of flexible, independent, and confident individuals who have solid moral values, a critical conscience, and are capable of facing challenges and transforming the world around them.

VISION

To maintain New Horizons as the national leader in bilingual private education, through an open and participative environment that promotes an integral education that will benefit both students and their country.

Academic Direction

staff p garrido

Lic. Priscilla Garrido

Academic Director

staff nancy c

Nancy Patricia Canó, M.S.

Sub-Academic Director

staff f garrido

Fauntly Garrido, M.A.

General Director

Directorate By Grades

staff julie r

Lic. Julie Rojas

Preschol Principal

(Toddlers to Pre First)

j.rojas@gcnewhorizons.net

staff ivonne g

Ivonne Guzmán, M.S.

High School Director (9th to 12th grade)

i.guzman@gcnewhorizons.net

Darciellen aparecida nh staff

Darciellen Aparecida de Freitas

Elementary School Academic Assistant (1st to 4th Grade)

d.aparecida@gcnewhorizons.net

staff clarissa g

Clarissa Guerrero, M.A.

Elementary School Principal (1st – 4th Grade)

c.guerrero@gcnewhorizons.net

nathalie r nh staff

Nathalie Rodriguez

5th to 8th Grade Direction Assistant

n.rodriguez@gcnewhorizons.net

kamila taveras nh staff

Lic. Kamila Taveras

Preschool and Elementary School Academic Assistant (Toddlers – 4th Grade)

n.rodriguez@gcnewhorizons.net

staff raisa diaz

Lic. Raisa Diaz

Intermediate & Elementary school Director  (5th to 8th grade)

ra.diaz@gcnewhorizons.net

staff nadia

Nadia Ventura

9th a 12th Grade Direction Assistant

n.ventura@gcnewhorizons.net

Academic Supervisors

staff nancy nunez

Lic. Nancy Nuñez

Academic Supervisor from 1st to 8th Grade

n.nunez@gcnewhorizons.net

staff enmanuel a

Prof. Enmanuel Abreu

Compurter Science Coordinator

e.abreu@gcnewhorizons.net

Psychology Department

staff alejandra m

Alejandra Monroy, M.A.

School Counselor – AP Program and PSAT Program Coordinator

a.monroy@gcnewhorizons.net

staff flor v

Flor Valenzuela, M.S.

Psychologist from 5th to 8th grade

f.valenzuela@gcnewhorizons.net

staff alanna

Alannah Javier, M.S.

Psychologist from Toddlers to Pre First

a.javier@gcnewhorizons.net

staff olga j

Olga Jiménez, M. A.

Psychologist from 9th to 12th grade

o.jimenez@gcnewhorizons.net

paloma batista nh staff

Paloma Batista, M.S.

Elementary School Psychologist (1st – 4th Grade)

p.batista@gcnewhorizons.net

Academic Coordination

staff arturo feliz

Arturo Féliz-Camilo

English y Social Studies Coordinator – US History AP Teacher

 a.feliz@gcnewhorizons.net

staff carlos sanlley

Carlos Sanlley, PhD

Chemistry and Sciences Coordinator – Chemistry AP Teacher

c.sanlley@gcnewhorizons.net

staff otero lobato

Lic. Carlos Otero

Sports Coordinator

c.otero@gcnewhorizons.net

staff patricia

Patricia Medina

Grammar and History Coordinator

p.medina@gcnewhorizons.net

staff sabine m

Lic. Sabine Mary

Foreign Languages Coordinator

 s.mary@gcnewhorizons.net

Tech Support

staff ivannova r

Lic. Ivanova Risk

Tech Support Manager

i.risk@gcnewhorizons.net

Library

staff rose ob

Lic. Rose Obermeier

Library Manager

r.obermeier@gcnewhorizons.net

Medical Dispensary

staff yina s

Dra. Yina Soto

Doctora CBNH

y.soto@gcnewhorizons.net

staff edison g

Dr. Edison González

Doctor CBNH

e.gonzalez@gcnewhorizons.net

Register & Admissions Department

staff ingrid h

Ingrid Hernández, M.A.

Human Resources & Organizational Development Director

i.hernandez@gcnewhorizons.net

ILTAE – Tutorials & ELC

staff daniel lantingua

Daniel Lantigua

ILTAE Administrative Coordinator

d.lantigua@gcnewhorizons.net

IT Department

staff fabio infante

Ing. Fabio Infante

IT Department Manager

f.infante@gcnewhorizons.net

Colegio Bilingüe New Horizons has the approval and follows the Spanish language curriculum of the Dominican Ministry of Education. The courses studied at the school are valid in all foreign countries in accordance with international treaties to which the Dominican Republic is a party.

The English language program is equivalent to a college preparatory STEAM oriented high school program in the United States of America. New Horizons is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC) since December of 2005.